Reviews

What people are saying about The Half Moon




Lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for a one night business trip, the room was very clean and spacious. The lady that looked after me whilst I was there was very friendly and the food was delicious! A great stay and for a fantastic price too!

Reviewer:Charlotte Q | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Quaint Cottage in an Idyllic Setting- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the top floor of one of the beautiful cottages and enjoyed every minute. Our friends had the bottom floor so it was perfect to have the whole cottage to ourselves. Breakfast was yummy and the service excellent. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin C | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Ripley stay - Rating 3/5

Really enjoyed our time in Ripley visiting Wisley, Chartwell and Brooklands. Staying in a pub is never going to be the quietest experience but all the staff were very friendly and we had a good time. The food was well prepared and reasonably priced too.

Reviewer:Ann B | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay at the Half Moon - Rating 3/5

On the main road thought Ripley so easy to find and there's parking available. Very friendly staff and a lovley full English breakfast with great sausages !!

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane S | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Carole I | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect for what we needed - Rating 5/5

A two day trip to Wisley. The Half Moon was ideal. Very close to Wisley (walkable if you find the footpaths across the green). No frills, no fuss and great price. If you want a poncy pampering hotel this probably isn't for you but if you simply want a good night's sleep and good breakfast you won't find better.

Reviewer:Andy H | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


what a great find - Rating 4/5

I can not fault this pub as a great place to stay.Room very comfortable, food excellent, staff helpful and very friendly. Made to feel welcome and that nothing was to much trouble to ensure a memorable stsy. Well done.

Reviewer:Christopher H | Sun 20th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly people, good breakfast.Nice restaurant and pub.

Reviewer:Marly V | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights here recently whilst visiting area with my sister, warm friendly greeting, staff on bar and breakfast were all friendly and very helpful.Eat in twice, both meals very good, excellent breakfast each morning set us up for the day. Would definitely use again

Reviewer:Charlotte E | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


just me and my friend stayed here - Rating 5/5

Found staff very welcoming and helpful it was a pleasure to stay with you food was excellent only two faults which were neighbour was banging and throwing stuff about til 1 45am and taxi driver was not at all helpful he was on other side of road and stood and watched me and my friend struggle with bags so 0 point for him

Reviewer:Jacqueline T | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Pub accommodation at its best - Rating 5/5

At the end of June 2015 I stayed at The Half Moon in Ripley. Despite a room overlooking a main road, I slept very well and was not disturbed by the traffic. The excellent breakfast was served at once and in a friendly way. The atmosphere of The Half Moon was pleasant, friendly and efficient, and I would not hesitate to recommend the pub.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


Cosy and comfortable ! - Rating 5/5

Cosy and comfortable !

Reviewer:Paul W | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommend Half Moon Inn - Rating 4/5

We had an over night stay at the Half Moon and were made very welcome. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have an en suite in all three rooms. Lunch was excellent and reasonably priced. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Susan W | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as only a 5 minute drive from Wisley gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing meals for friends arriving very late because delayed on their flight. Rooms comfortable and warm.

Reviewer:Mrs. ANNE W | Wed 1st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at half moon inn as visiting RHS Wisley. Room was clean And good size. Food served in bar was very tasty and they had even kept kitchen open waiting for our late arrival.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Wed 1st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed a 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Room at the back was quiet and the people were very friendly and helpful. The beer was great, also enjoyed the food. The shower worked well and the WiFi worked fine. No problem parking behind the pub, next to the cricket green.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 15th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms, value for money. Food was fantastic. Staff 100% helpful &happy.

Reviewer:Gary Nicholls ( Invoice Sign Fitters L | Wed 14th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


What a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find with convenient parking.Lovely comfortable room.Good food.Friendly, very helpful staff.All in all a great place to stay all at a sensible price.Would I stay there again - a definite yes!

Reviewer:Tony G | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


1 night stay- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff very welcoming , clean room very comfortable.loved the old world charm of the Half Moon .

Reviewer:Helen A | Sat 4th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


taking my daughter up for university - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean.Fab welcome. Great choice of food n drink. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Susanne L | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Had a warm welcome and was very pleased with my room. Bar and food is fantastic. Slept we'll but bed was on the hard side (my preference). Would definitely stop again. Overall a nice bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark B | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly pub, basic accomodatin - Rating 3/5

Ripley may be close to Woking according to the map, but it seems like a different world - it's a country village with a cricket green (behind the pub).The pub was closed when we arrived so we had to telephone the number on the door, but it was only a minute or two before we were let in. Parking was a bit of a problem at that time because there was a cricket match taking place on the green - the pub doesn't have it's own car park - however, later on there were a couple of spaces. But, if you're dressing up, watch out for the puddles on the way to and from the car park.The room was very basic, but clean, and the shower was good (though only a small bar of soap provided - no shower gel or shampoo). A hand towel would have been nice.It was a Saturday night and the World Cup was on TV so the pub was fairly noisy until around midnight, but that's only to be expected. What we didn't expect was the party in a nearby house which was still going on at 3am - not the pub's fault but something to bear in mind if you need a good night's sleep. I slept through it, but my wife didn't.We didn't eat in the evening as we were going to a family party nearby, but the cooked breakfast next morning was excellent - the sausages from the local butcher were lean and very tasty.The WiFi signal was fine in Room 1 and in the bar.

Reviewer:Peter C | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly, the double ensuite was small but adequate for our needs. Breakfast was fab, with a choice of cereals &juices aswell as full English &tea/coffee. Highly recommended, great value for money :)

Reviewer:Joanna B | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


REVIEW - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and room comfortable and clean.Would stop there again

Reviewer:GRAHAME H | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Welcome Rest - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at the Blue Moon in Ripley whilst on a business visit to the area.I found it to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and a very welcome rest after what had been a long day. The full English breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately i did not get chance to sample a pint or have dinner at the Blue Moon but if they are as good as the accommodation and the Breakfast then i am sure they will be great. Thank you for your hospitality a highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewer:John O | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Cosy old pub - Rating 4/5

Stayed 1 night 28/5/14 , closed when we arrived but phone number on door to ring, soon answered and let in with a warm welcome , the room was a little small with a large bathroom but was quite adequate for what we wanted. Food and drink on the evening plenty, breakfast was well cooked and also cereals and juice. All in all enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer:Stephen A | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Not many of these gems left. A small cozy pub / hotel which has plenty of character , good food and (bonus) hand pulled English real ale.Accommodation clean &basic. Free wi-fi . Strongly recommend

Reviewer:Michael O | Wed 21st May 2014 | 4 years ago


good value - Rating 4/5

A clean comfortable room and bathroom and a full English breakfast. No frills but good value for this area.

Reviewer:Corrynne O | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay 28.04.14 - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable accommodation with good bathroom/shower;free, easy to use wireless connection;good, basic food;easy to find with plenty of parking nearby

Reviewer:Colin S | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good inn - Rating 3/5

The room was small, but the beds were real comfy! Goodshower in a pretty bathroom. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Marijke B | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris R | Thu 24th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Perfectly located for visitin RHS Wisley

Reviewer:Stuart H | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Wedding Functions