Reviews

What people are saying about The Half Moon




Summary
4.4

The Half Moon - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean accommodation .Helpful and arranged taxi to party.

Reviewer: Sonia R | Mon 22nd May 2023 | 11 months ago


Little House in a lovely town - Rating 5/5

Nice, original, separate little house with a cosy courtyard. Belongs to a cosy pub with very nice staff.

Reviewer: Petra| Mon 22nd May 2023 | 11 months ago


Convenient Haven - Rating 4/5

I was travelling from the Midlands for a 60th birthday bash and needed somewhere to stay locally. The Half Moon was reasonably priced and my room was clean, big ensuite...did the job perfectly!

Reviewer: Simon D | Mon 6th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable couple of nights with The Half Moon.Made welcome from the start. Warm room and good bathroom , ensuite.Parking easy.Nice beer and they even left me a pint in my room for my late return one evening !Have stayed before and will stay again.

Reviewer: Steve C | Mon 13th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Quaint, friendly, relaxed and affordable. Well worth the stay. - Rating 4/5

My Mum and I enjoyed our one night stay at the old Half Moon pub with views of the main street of town with it's quaint cafes and shops with local artist painted windows. Our twin room was comfortable and clean with a modern ensuite bathroom and free parking. Ripley is a lovely, friendly, historical little town worth exploring. They served dinner down stairs in the pub which we enjoyed and the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed as was the staff. They didn't serve breakfast but recommended a cafe down the road, which had a delicious menu. Great value for money.

Reviewer: Kerrie| Mon 6th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Visiting family- Rating 4/5

Basic accommodation but very clean.Brilliant staff in the bar and food was excellentIt met all the criteria we needed.

Reviewer: Carol E | Fri 3rd Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Cosy and lovely- Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay over and the room was perfect, just what we needed. Away from the main road so was quiet, nice comfy bed,good ensuite bathroom and a lovely pub downstairs!

Reviewer: Caitlin J | Wed 1st Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly place - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Half Moon for a business trip. From the time I walked in I could see this was a great place to stay.The bar was filled with locals - and the staff knew everyone's name. Check-in was seamless, the room was clean and well appointed and the bathroom was huge! Comfy bed, quiet room and a good hot shower.All in all, a great place to stay - I'll definitely book again when I'm in the area.

Reviewer: James A | Thu 24th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Had a fabulous time staying here the landlords were friendly, the rooms were very clean and had everything you require would definitely come back

Reviewer: Johnny| Sun 20th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Everything fine - Rating 4/5

Room warm and clean.Dinner food very good and birthday cake appreciated. Would have preferred separatedining are anot inbar.

Reviewer: Laura| Wed 26th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Wedding Functions
  • Free Wifi