Reviews

What people are saying about The Half Moon




Lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for a one night business trip, the room was very clean and spacious. The lady that looked after me whilst I was there was very friendly and the food was delicious! A great stay and for a fantastic price too!

Reviewer:Charlotte Quatrine | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Quaint Cottage in an Idyllic Setting- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the top floor of one of the beautiful cottages and enjoyed every minute. Our friends had the bottom floor so it was perfect to have the whole cottage to ourselves. Breakfast was yummy and the service excellent. I\'d definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Clarke | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Ripley stay - Rating 3/5

Really enjoyed our time in Ripley visiting Wisley, Chartwell and Brooklands. Staying in a pub is never going to be the quietest experience but all the staff were very friendly and we had a good time. The food was well prepared and reasonably priced too.

Reviewer:Ann Bevan | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Overnight stay at the Half Moon - Rating 3/5

On the main road thought Ripley so easy to find and there\'s parking available. Very friendly staff and a lovley full English breakfast with great sausages !!

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Skorecki | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Carole Irven | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Perfect for what we needed - Rating 5/5

A two day trip to Wisley. The Half Moon was ideal. Very close to Wisley (walkable if you find the footpaths across the green). No frills, no fuss and great price. If you want a poncy pampering hotel this probably isn\'t for you but if you simply want a good night\'s sleep and good breakfast you won\'t find better.

Reviewer:Andy Herrick | Fri 27th May 2016


what a great find - Rating 4/5

I can not fault this pub as a great place to stay.Room very comfortable, food excellent, staff helpful and very friendly. Made to feel welcome and that nothing was to much trouble to ensure a memorable stsy. Well done.

Reviewer:Christopher Hards | Sun 20th Mar 2016


Good Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly people, good breakfast.Nice restaurant and pub.

Reviewer:Marly Verjans | Mon 31st Aug 2015


just me and my friend stayed here - Rating 5/5

Found staff very welcoming and helpful it was a pleasure to stay with you food was excellent only two faults which were neighbour was banging and throwing stuff about til 1 45am and taxi driver was not at all helpful he was on other side of road and stood and watched me and my friend struggle with bags so 0 point for him

Reviewer:Jacqueline Turner | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights here recently whilst visiting area with my sister, warm friendly greeting, staff on bar and breakfast were all friendly and very helpful.Eat in twice, both meals very good, excellent breakfast each morning set us up for the day. Would definitely use again

Reviewer:Charlotte Edwards | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Pub accommodation at its best - Rating 5/5

At the end of June 2015 I stayed at The Half Moon in Ripley. Despite a room overlooking a main road, I slept very well and was not disturbed by the traffic. The excellent breakfast was served at once and in a friendly way. The atmosphere of The Half Moon was pleasant, friendly and efficient, and I would not hesitate to recommend the pub.

Reviewer:Peter Whiteley | Sun 5th Jul 2015


Cosy and comfortable ! - Rating 5/5

Cosy and comfortable !

Reviewer:Paul Watkin | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Recommend Half Moon Inn - Rating 4/5

We had an over night stay at the Half Moon and were made very welcome. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have an en suite in all three rooms. Lunch was excellent and reasonably priced. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Susan Wright | Mon 18th May 2015


Comfortable stay, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as only a 5 minute drive from Wisley gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing meals for friends arriving very late because delayed on their flight. Rooms comfortable and warm.

Reviewer:Mrs. ANNE WRIGHT | Wed 1st Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at half moon inn as visiting RHS Wisley. Room was clean And good size. Food served in bar was very tasty and they had even kept kitchen open waiting for our late arrival.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hardy | Wed 1st Apr 2015


Enjoyed a 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Room at the back was quiet and the people were very friendly and helpful. The beer was great, also enjoyed the food. The shower worked well and the WiFi worked fine. No problem parking behind the pub, next to the cricket green.

Reviewer:Andrew Wiatr | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms, value for money. Food was fantastic. Staff 100% helpful & happy.

Reviewer:Gary Nicholls ( Invoice Sign Fitters Ltd) | Wed 14th Jan 2015


What a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find with convenient parking.Lovely comfortable room.Good food.Friendly, very helpful staff.All in all a great place to stay all at a sensible price.Would I stay there again - a definite yes!

Reviewer:Tony Griffiths | Sun 5th Oct 2014


1 night stay- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff very welcoming , clean room very comfortable.loved the old world charm of the Half Moon .

Reviewer:Helen Avery | Sat 4th Oct 2014


taking my daughter up for university - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean.Fab welcome. Great choice of food n drink. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Susanne Leetham | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Had a warm welcome and was very pleased with my room. Bar and food is fantastic. Slept we'll but bed was on the hard side (my preference). Would definitely stop again. Overall a nice bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark Bradley | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Friendly pub, basic accomodatin - Rating 3/5

Ripley may be close to Woking according to the map, but it seems like a different world - it's a country village with a cricket green (behind the pub).The pub was closed when we arrived so we had to telephone the number on the door, but it was only a minute or two before we were let in. Parking was a bit of a problem at that time because there was a cricket match taking place on the green - the pub doesn't have it's own car park - however, later on there were a couple of spaces. But, if you're dressing up, watch out for the puddles on the way to and from the car park.The room was very basic, but clean, and the shower was good (though only a small bar of soap provided - no shower gel or shampoo). A hand towel would have been nice.It was a Saturday night and the World Cup was on TV so the pub was fairly noisy until around midnight, but that's only to be expected. What we didn't expect was the party in a nearby house which was still going on at 3am - not the pub's fault but something to bear in mind if you need a good night's sleep. I slept through it, but my wife didn't.We didn't eat in the evening as we were going to a family party nearby, but the cooked breakfast next morning was excellent - the sausages from the local butcher were lean and very tasty.The WiFi signal was fine in Room 1 and in the bar.

Reviewer:Peter Calver | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly, the double ensuite was small but adequate for our needs. Breakfast was fab, with a choice of cereals & juices aswell as full English & tea/coffee. Highly recommended, great value for money :)

Reviewer:Joanna Barnard | Sat 5th Jul 2014


REVIEW - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and room comfortable and clean.Would stop there again

Reviewer:GRAHAME HALL | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Welcome Rest - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at the Blue Moon in Ripley whilst on a business visit to the area. I found it to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and a very welcome rest after what had been a long day. The full English breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately i did not get chance to sample a pint or have dinner at the Blue Moon but if they are as good as the accommodation and the Breakfast then i am sure they will be great. Thank you for your hospitality a highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewer:John Overend | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Cosy old pub - Rating 4/5

Stayed 1 night 28/5/14 , closed when we arrived but phone number on door to ring, soon answered and let in with a warm welcome , the room was a little small with a large bathroom but was quite adequate for what we wanted. Food and drink on the evening plenty, breakfast was well cooked and also cereals and juice. All in all enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer:Stephen Atkinson | Thu 29th May 2014


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Not many of these gems left. A small cozy pub / hotel which has plenty of character , good food and (bonus) hand pulled English real ale.Accommodation clean & basic. Free wi-fi . Strongly recommend

Reviewer:Michael O'Neill | Wed 21st May 2014


good value - Rating 4/5

A clean comfortable room and bathroom and a full English breakfast. No frills but good value for this area.

Reviewer:Corrynne Osborne | Tue 6th May 2014


Stay 28.04.14 - Rating 4/5

Friendly, comfortable accommodation with good bathroom/shower;free, easy to use wireless connection;good, basic food;easy to find with plenty of parking nearby

Reviewer:Colin Sefton | Wed 30th Apr 2014


Good inn - Rating 3/5

The room was small, but the beds were real comfy! Goodshower in a pretty bathroom. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Marijke Bos | Sat 26th Apr 2014


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Read | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Mr - Rating 4/5

Perfectly located for visitin RHS Wisley

Reviewer:Stuart Holder | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Wedding Functions